Red Wings Training Camp Roster/Numbers 2022


The Red Wings announced the full roster for their 2022 Training Camp on Wednesday afternoon.

The full roster is duplicated below but now for a look at the jersey numbers…

Between the team’s announcement of new numbers for incoming players (and Jake Walman’s switch from #8 to #96) last month and the Prospects Tournament roster, most of these numbers were already known.

Aside from Walman, no players who were with the Red Wings last year have changed jersey numbers.

Only one player who appeared in last year’s training camp is coming back with a new number.  Jared McIsaac switches to the #41 last worn by Luke Glendening in the 2021 season, as the #3 he’d been wearing has been given to Simon Edvinsson.  McIsaac had also previously worn #63 in camps.

A trio of players are making their first appearances in a Detroit camp after signing with the Grand Rapids Griffins.  All three were assigned numbers worn by players who appeared in the Red Wings’ development camp over the summer but are not present at the main camp.  Joel L’Esperance is wearing the #67 worn by Redmond Savage. Cedric Lacroix is wearing the #75 previously worn by Drew Bavaro.  Finally, goalie John Lethemon has the #68 that was assigned to Connor Murphy.


Num. Name
84 Julien Anctil*
26 Pontus Andreasson
72 Trenton Bliss+
52 Jonatan Berggren
59 Tyler Bertuzzi
18 Andrew Copp
42 Kyle Criscuolo
21 Austin Czarnik
73 Adam Erne
14 Robby Fabbri
74 Cross Hanas
25 Taro Hirose
86 Ivan Ivan*
81 Dominik Kubalik
67 Joel L’Esperance+
75 Cedric Lacroix+
71 Dylan Larkin
83 Marcus Limpar-Lantz*
78 Amadeus Lombardi
22 Matt Luff
94 Mitchell Martin*
87 Jacob Mathieu*
46 Chase Pearson
57 David Perron
58 Riley Piercey*
27 Michael Rasmussen
23 Lucas Raymond
50 Dominik Shine+
48 Givani Smith
85 Elmer Soderblom
76 Tyler Spezia+
70 Oskar Sundqvist
24 Pius Suter
79 Kirill Tyutyayev+
61 Jake Uberti*
90 Joe Veleno
15 Jakub Vrana
62 Drew Worrad+
11 Filip Zadina
56 Pasquale Zito


Num. Name
49 Seth Barton
63 Jeremie Biakabutuka*
8 Ben Chiarot
3 Simon Edvinsson
38 Robert Hagg
17 Filip Hronek
20 Albert Johansson
54 Steven Kampfer
32 Brian Lashoff+
28 Gustav Lindstrom
2 Olli Maatta
95 Tnias Mathurin
41 Jared McIsaac
47 Wyatt Newpower
82 Jordan Oesterle
77 Oscar Plandowski
43 Mark Pysyk
44 Donovan Sebrango
53 Moritz Seider
51 Eemil Viro
96 Jake Walman


Num. Name
60 Jan Bednar
34 Victor Brattstrom
33 Sebastian Cossa
35 Ville Husso
68 John Lethemon+
39 Alex Nedeljkovic
31 Andrew Oke*
45 Jussi Olkinuora

Clark founded the site that would become DetroitHockey.Net in September of 1996. He continues to write for the site and executes the site's design and development, as well as that of DH.N's sibling site,

Comments are closed.