Vezina Trophy Winners

An annual award "to the goalkeeper adjudged to be the best at his position" as voted by the general managers of each of the 30 clubs. Over-all winner receives $10,000, runners-up $6,000 and $4,000.

Year Winner(s)
2015 Carey Price (Montreal Canadiens)
2014 Tuukka Rask (Boston Bruins)
2013 Sergei Bobrovsky (Columbus Blue Jackets)
2012 Henrik Lundqvist (New York Rangers)
2011 Tim Thomas (Boston Bruins)
2010 Ryan Miller (Buffalo Sabres)
2009 Tim Thomas (Boston Bruins)
2008 Martin Brodeur (New Jersey Devils)
2007 Martin Brodeur (New Jersey Devils)
2006 Miikka Kiprusoff (Calgary Flames)
2004 Martin Brodeur (New Jersey Devils)
2003 Martin Brodeur (New Jersey Devils)
2002 Jose Theodore (Montreal Canadiens)
2001 Dominik Hasek (Buffalo Sabres)
2000 Olaf Kolzig (Washington Capitals)
1999 Dominik Hasek (Buffalo Sabres)
1998 Dominik Hasek (Buffalo Sabres)
1997 Dominik Hasek (Buffalo Sabres)
1996 Jim Carey (Washington Capitals)
1995 Dominik Hasek (Buffalo Sabres)
1994 Dominik Hasek (Buffalo Sabres)
1993 Ed Belfour (Chicago Blackhawks)
1992 Patrick Roy (Montreal Canadiens)
1991 Ed Belfour (Chicago Blackhawks)
1990 Patrick Roy (Montreal Canadiens)
1989 Patrick Roy (Montreal Canadiens)
1988 Grant Fuhr (Edmonton Oilers)
1987 Ron Hextall (Philadelphia Flyers)
1986 John Vanbiesbrouck (New York Rangers)
1985 Pelle Lindbergh (Philadelphia Flyers)
1984 Tom Barrasso (Buffalo Sabres)
1983 Pete Peeters (Boston Bruins)
1982 Billy Smith (New York Islanders)
  • Richard Sevigny (Montreal Canadiens)
  • Michel Larocque (Montreal Canadiens)
  • Denis Herron (Montreal Canadiens)
  • Bob Sauve (Buffalo Sabres)
  • Don Edwards (Buffalo Sabres)
  • Michel Larocque (Montreal Canadiens)
  • Ken Dryden (Montreal Canadiens)
  • Michel Larocque (Montreal Canadiens)
  • Ken Dryden (Montreal Canadiens)
  • Michel Larocque (Montreal Canadiens)
  • Ken Dryden (Montreal Canadiens)
1976 Ken Dryden (Montreal Canadiens)
1975 Bernie Parent (Philadelphia Flyers)
  • Bernie Parent (Philadelphia Flyers)
  • Tony Esposito (Chicago Black Hawks)
1973 Ken Dryden (Montreal Canadiens)
  • Gary Smith (Chicago Black Hawks)
  • Tony Esposito (Chicago Black Hawks)
  • Gilles Villemure (New York Rangers)
  • Ed Giacomin (New York Rangers)
1970 Tony Esposito (Chicago Black Hawks)
  • Jacques Plante (St. Louis Blues)
  • Glenn Hall (St. Louis Blues)
  • Gump Worsley (Montreal Canadiens)
  • Charlie Hodge (Montreal Canadiens)
  • Glenn Hall (Chicago Black Hawks)
  • Denis Dejordy (Chicago Black Hawks)
  • Gump Worsley (Montreal Canadiens)
  • Charlie Hodge (Montreal Canadiens)
  • Terry Sawchuk (Toronto Maple Leafs)
  • Johnny Bower (Toronto Maple Leafs)
1964 Charlie Hodge (Montreal Canadiens)
1963 Glenn Hall (Chicago Black Hawks)
1962 Jacques Plante (Montreal Canadiens)
1961 Johnny Bower (Toronto Maple Leafs)
1960 Jacques Plante (Montreal Canadiens)
1959 Jacques Plante (Montreal Canadiens)
1958 Jacques Plante (Montreal Canadiens)
1957 Jacques Plante (Montreal Canadiens)
1956 Jacques Plante (Montreal Canadiens)
1955 Terry Sawchuk (Detroit Red Wings)
1954 Harry Lumley (Toronto Maple Leafs)
1953 Terry Sawchuk (Detroit Red Wings)
1952 Terry Sawchuk (Detroit Red Wings)
1951 Al Rollins (Toronto Maple Leafs)
1950 Bill Durnan (Montreal Canadiens)
1949 Bill Durnan (Montreal Canadiens)
1948 Turk Broda (Toronto Maple Leafs)
1947 Bill Durnan (Montreal Canadiens)
1946 Bill Durnan (Montreal Canadiens)
1945 Bill Durnan (Montreal Canadiens)
1944 Bill Durnan (Montreal Canadiens)
1943 Johnny Mowers (Detroit Red Wings)
1942 Frank Brimsek (Boston Bruins)
1941 Turk Broda (Toronto Maple Leafs)
1940 Dave Kerr (New York Rangers)
1939 Frank Brimsek (Boston Bruins)
1938 Cecil "Tiny" Thompson (Boston Bruins)
1937 Normie Smith (Detroit Red Wings)
1936 Cecil "Tiny" Thompson (Boston Bruins)
1935 Lorne Chabot (Chicago Black Hawks)
1934 Charlie Gardiner (Chicago Black Hawks)
1933 Cecil "Tiny" Thompson (Boston Bruins)
1932 Charlie Gardiner (Chicago Black Hawks)
1931 Roy Worters (New York Americans)
1930 Cecil "Tiny" Thompson (Boston Bruins)
1929 George Hainsworth (Montreal Canadiens)
1928 George Hainsworth (Montreal Canadiens)
1927 George Hainsworth (Montreal Canadiens)

Return to award list


Advanced Forum Search

Current Forum Discussions

Forgot Your Password?