Ted Lindsay Award Winners

An annual award presented to the NHL's outstanding player as selected by the members of the National Hockey League Players' Association. The winner receives $20,000, and the two finalists receive $10,000 each to donate to the grassroots hockey program of their choice, through the NHLPA's Goals & Dreams Fund. The award was known as the Lester B. Pearson Award from its creation in 1971 to 2009.

Year Winner(s)
2015 Carey Price (Montreal Canadiens)
2014 Sidney Crosby (Pittsburgh Penguins)
2013 Sidney Crosby (Pittsburgh Penguins)
2012 Evgeni Malkin (Pittsburgh Penguins)
2011 Daniel Sedin (Vancouver Canucks)
2010 Alexander Ovechkin (Washington Capitals)

Lester B. Pearson Award

Year Winner(s)
2009 Alexander Ovechkin (Washington Capitals)
2008 Alexander Ovechkin (Washington Capitals)
2007 Sidney Crosby (Pittsburgh Penguins)
2006 Jaromir Jagr (New York Rangers)
2004 Martin St. Louis (Tampa Bay Lightning)
2003 Markus Naslund (Vancouver Canucks)
2002 Jarome Iginla (Calgary Flames)
2001 Joe Sakic (Colorado Avalanche)
2000 Jaromir Jagr (Pittsburgh Penguins)
1999 Jaromir Jagr (Pittsburgh Penguins)
1998 Dominik Hasek (Buffalo Sabres)
1997 Dominik Hasek (Buffalo Sabres)
1996 Mario Lemieux (Pittsburgh Penguins)
1995 Eric Lindros (Philadelphia Flyers)
1994 Sergei Fedorov (Detroit Red Wings)
1993 Mario Lemieux (Pittsburgh Penguins)
1992 Mark Messier (New York Rangers)
1991 Brett Hull (St. Louis Blues)
1990 Mark Messier (Edmonton Oilers)
1989 Steve Yzerman (Detroit Red Wings)
1988 Mario Lemieux (Pittsburgh Penguins)
1987 Wayne Gretzky (Edmonton Oilers)
1986 Mario Lemieux (Pittsburgh Penguins)
1985 Wayne Gretzky (Edmonton Oilers)
1984 Wayne Gretzky (Edmonton Oilers)
1983 Wayne Gretzky (Edmonton Oilers)
1982 Wayne Gretzky (Edmonton Oilers)
1981 Mike Liut (St. Louis Blues)
1980 Marcel Dionne (Los Angeles Kings)
1979 Marcel Dionne (Los Angeles Kings)
1978 Guy Lafleur (Montreal Canadiens)
1977 Guy Lafleur (Montreal Canadiens)
1976 Guy Lafleur (Montreal Canadiens)
1975 Bobby Orr (Boston Bruins)
1974 Phil Esposito (Boston Bruins)
1973 Bobby Clarke (Philadelphia Flyers)
1972 Jean Ratelle (New York Rangers)
1971 Phil Esposito (Boston Bruins)

Return to award list


Advanced Forum Search

Current Forum Discussions

Forgot Your Password?