NHL Plus-Minus Award Winners

An annual award "to the player, having played a minimum of 60 games, who leads the League in plus/minus statistics" at the end of the regular season. Currently known as the "Bud Light Plus-Minus Award," it was first awarded as the "Emery Edge Award" in 1983. It had no formal name in 1989 before becoming the "Alka-Seltzer Plus Award" until 1996. In 1997 and 1998 it was known as the "Bud Ice Plus-Minus Award" before taking its current name.

Year Winner(s)
2008 Pavel Datsyuk (Detroit Red Wings)
2007 Thomas Vanek (Buffalo Sabres)
2006 Wade Redden (Ottawa Senators)
  • Martin St. Louis (Tampa Bay Lightning)
  • Marek Malik (Vancouver Canucks)
  • Milan Hejduk (Colorado Avalanche)
  • Peter Forsberg (Colorado Avalanche)
2002 Chris Chelios (Detroit Red Wings)
  • Joe Sakic (Colorado Avalanche)
  • Patrik Elias (New Jersey Devils)
2000 Chris Pronger (St. Louis Blues)
1999 John LeClair (Philadelphia Flyers)
1998 Chris Pronger (St. Louis Blues)
1997 John LeClair (Philadelphia Flyers)
1996 Vladimir Konstantinov (Detroit Red Wings)
1995 Ron Francis (Pittsburgh Penguins)
1994 Scott Stevens (New Jersey Devils)
1993 Mario Lemieux (Pittsburgh Penguins)
1992 Paul Ysebaert (Detroit Red Wings)
1991 Marty McSorley (Los Angeles Kings)
1990 Paul Cavallini (St. Louis Blues)
1989 Joe Mullen (Calgary Flames)
1988 Brad McCrimmon (Calgary Flames)
1987 Wayne Gretzky (Edmonton Oilers)
1986 Mark Howe (Philadelphia Flyers)
1985 Wayne Gretzky (Edmonton Oilers)
1984 Wayne Gretzky (Edmonton Oilers)
1983 Charlie Huddy (Edmonton Oilers)

Return to award list


Advanced Forum Search

Current Forum Discussions

Forgot Your Password?