NHL Foundation Player Award Winners

An annual award to the player "who applies the core values of (ice) hockey - commitment, perseverance and teamwork - to enrich the lives of people in his community." The winner receives a grant of $25,000 to help causes which he supports.

Year Winner(s)
2015 Brent Burns (San Jose Sharks)
2014 Patrice Bergeron (Boston Bruins)
2013 Henrik Zetterberg (Detroit Red Wings)
2012 Mike Fisher (Nashville Predators)
2011 Dustin Brown (Los Angeles Kings)
2010 Ryan Miller (Buffalo Sabres)
2009 Rick Nash (Columbus Blue Jackets)
  • Trevor Linden (Vancouver Canucks)
  • Vincent Lecavalier (Tampa Bay Lightning)
2007 Joe Sakic (Colorado Avalanche)
2006 Marty Turco (Dallas Stars)
2004 Jarome Iginla (Calgary Flames)
2003 Darren McCarty (Detroit Red Wings)
2002 Ron Francis (Carolina Hurricanes)
2001 Olaf Kolzig (Washington Capitals)
2000 Adam Graves (New York Rangers)
1999 Rob Ray (Buffalo Sabres)
1998 Kelly Chase (St. Louis Blues)

Return to award list


Advanced Forum Search

Current Forum Discussions

Forgot Your Password?