Mark Messier Leadership Award Winners

First awarded in 2007, the Mark Messier Leadership Award is awarded based upon a player's leadership qualities on and off the ice. Messier, in co-operation with the NHL, selects each winner.

Year Winner(s)
2015 Jonathan Toews (Chicago Blackhawks)
2014 Dustin Brown (Los Angeles Kings)
2013 Daniel Alfredsson (Ottawa Senators)
2012 Shane Doan (Phoenix Coyotes)
2011 Zdeno Chara (Boston Bruins)
2010 Sidney Crosby (Pittsburgh Penguins)
2009 Jarome Iginla (Calgary Flames)
2008 Mats Sundin (Toronto Maple Leafs)
2007 Chris Chelios (Detroit Red Wings)

Return to award list


Advanced Forum Search

Current Forum Discussions

Forgot Your Password?