Lady Byng Memorial Trophy Winners

An annual award "to the player adjudged to have exhibited the best type of sportsmanship and gentlemanly conduct combined with a high standard of playing ability." Winner selected in a poll by the Professional Hockey Writers' Association at the end of the regular schedule. The winner receives $10,000 and the runners-up $6,000 and $4,000.

Year Winner(s)
2015 Jiri Hudler (Calgary Flames)
2014 Ryan O'Reilly (Colorado Avalanche)
2013 Martin St. Louis (Tampa Bay Lightning)
2012 Brian Campbell (Florida Panthers)
2011 Martin St. Louis (Tampa Bay Lightning)
2010 Martin St. Louis (Tampa Bay Lightning)
2009 Pavel Datsyuk (Detroit Red Wings)
2008 Pavel Datsyuk (Detroit Red Wings)
2007 Pavel Datsyuk (Detroit Red Wings)
2006 Pavel Datsyuk (Detroit Red Wings)
2004 Brad Richards (Tampa Bay Lightning)
2003 Alexander Mogilny (Toronto Maple Leafs)
2002 Ron Francis (Carolina Hurricanes)
2001 Joe Sakic (Colorado Avalanche)
2000 Pavol Demitra (St. Louis Blues)
1999 Wayne Gretzky (New York Rangers)
1998 Ron Francis (Pittsburgh Penguins)
1997 Paul Kariya (Mighty Ducks of Anaheim)
1996 Paul Kariya (Mighty Ducks of Anaheim)
1995 Ron Francis (Pittsburgh Penguins)
1994 Wayne Gretzky (Los Angeles Kings)
1993 Pierre Turgeon (New York Islanders)
1992 Wayne Gretzky (Los Angeles Kings)
1991 Wayne Gretzky (Los Angeles Kings)
1990 Brett Hull (St. Louis Blues)
1989 Joe Mullen (Calgary Flames)
1988 Mats Naslund (Montreal Canadiens)
1987 Joe Mullen (Calgary Flames)
1986 Mike Bossy (New York Islanders)
1985 Jari Kurri (Edmonton Oilers)
1984 Mike Bossy (New York Islanders)
1983 Mike Bossy (New York Islanders)
1982 Rick Middleton (Boston Bruins)
1981 Rick Kehoe (Pittsburgh Penguins)
1980 Wayne Gretzky (Edmonton Oilers)
1979 Bob MacMillan (Atlanta Flames)
1978 Butch Goring (Los Angeles Kings)
1977 Marcel Dionne (Los Angeles Kings)
1976 Jean Ratelle (Boston Bruins/New York Rangers)
1975 Marcel Dionne (Detroit Red Wings)
1974 Johnny Bucyk (Boston Bruins)
1973 Gilbert Perreault (Buffalo Sabres)
1972 Jean Ratelle (New York Rangers)
1971 Johnny Bucyk (Boston Bruins)
1970 Phil Goyette (St. Louis Blues)
1969 Alex Delvecchio (Detroit Red Wings)
1968 Stan Mikita (Chicago Black Hawks)
1967 Stan Mikita (Chicago Black Hawks)
1966 Alex Delvecchio (Detroit Red Wings)
1965 Bobby Hull (Chicago Black Hawks)
1964 Ken Wharram (Chicago Black Hawks)
1963 Dave Keon (Toronto Maple Leafs)
1962 Dave Keon (Toronto Maple Leafs)
1961 Red Kelly (Toronto Maple Leafs)
1960 Don McKenney (Boston Bruins)
1959 Alex Delvecchio (Detroit Red Wings)
1958 Camille Henry (New York Rangers)
1957 Andy Hebenton (New York Rangers)
1956 Earl "Dutch" Reibel (Detroit Red Wings)
1955 Sid Smith (Toronto Maple Leafs)
1954 Red Kelly (Detroit Red Wings)
1953 Red Kelly (Detroit Red Wings)
1952 Sid Smith (Toronto Maple Leafs)
1951 Red Kelly (Detroit Red Wings)
1950 Edgar Laprade (New York Rangers)
1949 Bill Quackenbush (Detroit Red Wings)
1948 Buddy O'Connor (New York Rangers)
1947 Bobby Bauer (Boston Bruins)
1946 Toe Blake (Montreal Canadiens)
1945 Bill Mosienko (Chicago Black Hawks)
1944 Clint Smith (Chicago Black Hawks)
1943 Max Bentley (Chicago Black Hawks)
1942 Syl Apps Sr. (Toronto Maple Leafs)
1941 Bobby Bauer (Boston Bruins)
1940 Bobby Bauer (Boston Bruins)
1939 Clint Smith (New York Rangers)
1938 Gordie Drillon (Toronto Maple Leafs)
1937 Marty Barry (Detroit Red Wings)
1936 Doc Romnes (Chicago Black Hawks)
1935 Frank Boucher (New York Rangers)
1934 Frank Boucher (New York Rangers)
1933 Frank Boucher (New York Rangers)
1932 Joe Primeau (Toronto Maple Leafs)
1931 Frank Boucher (New York Rangers)
1930 Frank Boucher (New York Rangers)
1929 Frank Boucher (New York Rangers)
1928 Frank Boucher (New York Rangers)
1927 Billy Burch (New York Americans)
1926 Frank Nighbor (Ottawa Senators)
1925 Frank Nighbor (Ottawa Senators)

Return to award list


Advanced Forum Search

Current Forum Discussions

Forgot Your Password?