King Clancy Memorial Trophy Winners

An annual award "to the player who best exemplifies leadership qualities on and off the ice and has made a noteworthy humanitarian contribution in his community."

Year Winner(s)
2015 Henrik Zetterberg (Detroit Red Wings)
2014 Andrew Ference (Edmonton Oilers)
2013 Patrice Bergeron (Boston Bruins)
2012 Daniel Alfredsson (Ottawa Senators)
2011 Doug Weight (New York Islanders)
2010 Shane Doan (Phoenix Coyotes)
2009 Ethan Moreau (Edmonton Oilers)
2008 Vincent Lecavalier (Tampa Bay Lightning)
2007 Saku Koivu (Montreal Canadiens)
2006 Olaf Kolzig (Washington Capitals)
2004 Jarome Iginla (Calgary Flames)
2003 Brendan Shanahan (Detroit Red Wings)
2002 Ron Francis (Carolina Hurricanes)
2001 Shjon Podein (Colorado Avalanche)
2000 Curtis Joseph (Toronto Maple Leafs)
1999 Rob Ray (Buffalo Sabres)
1998 Kelly Chase (St. Louis Blues)
1997 Trevor Linden (Vancouver Canucks)
1996 Kris King (Winnipeg Jets)
1995 Joe Nieuwendyk (Calgary Flames)
1994 Adam Graves (New York Rangers)
1993 Dave Poulin (Boston Bruins)
1992 Raymond Bourque (Boston Bruins)
1991 Dave Taylor (Los Angeles Kings)
1990 Kevin Lowe (Edmonton Oilers)
1989 Bryan Trottier (New York Islanders)
1988 Lanny McDonald (Calgary Flames)

Return to award list


Advanced Forum Search

Current Forum Discussions

Forgot Your Password?