Jack Adams Award Winners

An annual award presented by the National Hockey League Broadcasters' Association to "the NHL coach adjudged to have contributed the most to his team's success." Winner selected by a poll among members of the NHL Broadcasters' Assocation at the end of the regular season. The winner receives $1,000 from the NHLBA.

Year Winner(s)
2015 Bob Hartley (Calgary Flames)
2014 Patrick Roy (Colorado Avalanche)
2013 Paul MacLean (Ottawa Senators)
2012 Ken Hitchcock (St. Louis Blues)
2011 Dan Bylsma (Pittsburgh Penguins)
2010 Dave Tippett (Phoenix Coyotes)
2009 Claude Julien (Boston Bruins)
2008 Bruce Boudreau (Washington Capitals)
2007 Alain Vigneault (Vancouver Canucks)
2006 Lindy Ruff (Buffalo Sabres)
2004 John Tortorella (Tampa Bay Lightning)
2003 Jacques Lemaire (Minnesota Wild)
2002 Bob Francis (Phoenix Coyotes)
2001 Bill Barber (Philadelphia Flyers)
2000 Joel Quenneville (St. Louis Blues)
1999 Jacques Martin (Ottawa Senators)
1998 Pat Burns (Boston Bruins)
1997 Ted Nolan (Buffalo Sabres)
1996 Scotty Bowman (Detroit Red Wings)
1995 Marc Crawford (Quebec Nordiques)
1994 Jacques Lemaire (New Jersey Devils)
1993 Pat Burns (Toronto Maple Leafs)
1992 Pat Quinn (Vancouver Canucks)
1991 Brian Sutter (St. Louis Blues)
1990 Bob Murdoch (Winnipeg Jets)
1989 Pat Burns (Montreal Canadiens)
1988 Jacques Demers (Detroit Red Wings)
1987 Jacques Demers (Detroit Red Wings)
1986 Glen Sather (Edmonton Oilers)
1985 Mike Keenan (Philadelphia Flyers)
1984 Bryan Murray (Washington Capitals)
1983 Orval Tessier (Chicago Black Hawks)
1982 Tom Watt (Winnipeg Jets)
1981 Red Berenson (St. Louis Blues)
1980 Pat Quinn (Philadelphia Flyers)
1979 Al Arbour (New York Islanders)
1978 Bobby Kromm (Detroit Red Wings)
1977 Scotty Bowman (Montreal Canadiens)
1976 Don Cherry (Boston Bruins)
1975 Bob Pulford (Los Angeles Kings)
1974 Fred Shero (Philadelphia Flyers)

Return to award list


Advanced Forum Search

Current Forum Discussions

Forgot Your Password?