Hart Memorial Trophy Winners

An annual award "to the player adjudged to be the most valuable to his team." Winner selected in a poll by the Professional Hockey Writers' Association in the 30 NHL cities at the end of the regular schedule. The winner receives $10,000 and the runners-up $6,000 and $4,000.

Year Winner(s)
2015 Carey Price (Montreal Canadiens)
2014 Sidney Crosby (Pittsburgh Penguins)
2013 Alexander Ovechkin (Washington Capitals)
2012 Evgeni Malkin (Pittsburgh Penguins)
2011 Corey Perry (Anaheim Ducks)
2010 Henrik Sedin (Vancouver Canucks)
2009 Alexander Ovechkin (Washington Capitals)
2008 Alexander Ovechkin (Washington Capitals)
2007 Sidney Crosby (Pittsburgh Penguins)
2006 Joe Thornton (San Jose Sharks/Boston Bruins)
2004 Martin St. Louis (Tampa Bay Lightning)
2003 Peter Forsberg (Colorado Avalanche)
2002 Jose Theodore (Montreal Canadiens)
2001 Joe Sakic (Colorado Avalanche)
2000 Chris Pronger (St. Louis Blues)
1999 Jaromir Jagr (Pittsburgh Penguins)
1998 Dominik Hasek (Buffalo Sabres)
1997 Dominik Hasek (Buffalo Sabres)
1996 Mario Lemieux (Pittsburgh Penguins)
1995 Eric Lindros (Philadelphia Flyers)
1994 Sergei Fedorov (Detroit Red Wings)
1993 Mario Lemieux (Pittsburgh Penguins)
1992 Mark Messier (New York Rangers)
1991 Brett Hull (St. Louis Blues)
1990 Mark Messier (Edmonton Oilers)
1989 Wayne Gretzky (Los Angeles Kings)
1988 Mario Lemieux (Pittsburgh Penguins)
1987 Wayne Gretzky (Edmonton Oilers)
1986 Wayne Gretzky (Edmonton Oilers)
1985 Wayne Gretzky (Edmonton Oilers)
1984 Wayne Gretzky (Edmonton Oilers)
1983 Wayne Gretzky (Edmonton Oilers)
1982 Wayne Gretzky (Edmonton Oilers)
1981 Wayne Gretzky (Edmonton Oilers)
1980 Wayne Gretzky (Edmonton Oilers)
1979 Bryan Trottier (New York Islanders)
1978 Guy Lafleur (Montreal Canadiens)
1977 Guy Lafleur (Montreal Canadiens)
1976 Bobby Clarke (Philadelphia Flyers)
1975 Bobby Clarke (Philadelphia Flyers)
1974 Phil Esposito (Boston Bruins)
1973 Bobby Clarke (Philadelphia Flyers)
1972 Bobby Orr (Boston Bruins)
1971 Bobby Orr (Boston Bruins)
1970 Bobby Orr (Boston Bruins)
1969 Phil Esposito (Boston Bruins)
1968 Stan Mikita (Chicago Black Hawks)
1967 Stan Mikita (Chicago Black Hawks)
1966 Bobby Hull (Chicago Black Hawks)
1965 Bobby Hull (Chicago Black Hawks)
1964 Jean Beliveau (Montreal Canadiens)
1963 Gordie Howe (Detroit Red Wings)
1962 Jacques Plante (Montreal Canadiens)
1961 Bernie Geoffrion (Montreal Canadiens)
1960 Gordie Howe (Detroit Red Wings)
1959 Andy Bathgate (New York Rangers)
1958 Gordie Howe (Detroit Red Wings)
1957 Gordie Howe (Detroit Red Wings)
1956 Jean Beliveau (Montreal Canadiens)
1955 Ted Kennedy (Toronto Maple Leafs)
1954 Al Rollins (Chicago Black Hawks)
1953 Gordie Howe (Detroit Red Wings)
1952 Gordie Howe (Detroit Red Wings)
1951 Milt Schmidt (Boston Bruins)
1950 Chuck Rayner (New York Rangers)
1949 Sid Abel (Detroit Red Wings)
1948 Buddy O'Connor (New York Rangers)
1947 Maurice Richard (Montreal Canadiens)
1946 Max Bentley (Chicago Black Hawks)
1945 Elmer Lach (Montreal Canadiens)
1944 Babe Pratt (Toronto Maple Leafs)
1943 Bill Cowley (Boston Bruins)
1942 Tommy Anderson (Brooklyn Americans)
1941 Bill Cowley (Boston Bruins)
1940 Ebbie Goodfellow (Detroit Red Wings)
1939 Toe Blake (Montreal Canadiens)
1938 Eddie Shore (Boston Bruins)
1937 Babe Siebert (Montreal Canadiens)
1936 Eddie Shore (Boston Bruins)
1935 Eddie Shore (Boston Bruins)
1934 Aurel Joliat (Montreal Canadiens)
1933 Eddie Shore (Boston Bruins)
1932 Howie Morenz (Montreal Canadiens)
1931 Howie Morenz (Montreal Canadiens)
1930 Nels Stewart (Montreal Maroons)
1929 Roy Worters (New York Americans)
1928 Howie Morenz (Montreal Canadiens)
1927 Herb Gardiner (Montreal Canadiens)
1926 Nels Stewart (Montreal Maroons)
1925 Billy Burch (Hamilton Tigers)
1924 Frank Nighbor (Ottawa Senators)

Return to award list


Advanced Forum Search

Current Forum Discussions

Forgot Your Password?