Frank J. Selke Trophy Winners

An annual award "to the forward who best excels in the defensive aspects of the game." Winner selected in a poll by the Professional Hockey Writers' Association at the end of the regular schedule. The winner receives $10,000 and the runners-up $6,000 and $4,000.

Year Winner(s)
2015 Patrice Bergeron (Boston Bruins)
2014 Patrice Bergeron (Boston Bruins)
2013 Jonathan Toews (Chicago Blackhawks)
2012 Patrice Bergeron (Boston Bruins)
2011 Ryan Kesler (Vancouver Canucks)
2010 Pavel Datsyuk (Detroit Red Wings)
2009 Pavel Datsyuk (Detroit Red Wings)
2008 Pavel Datsyuk (Detroit Red Wings)
2007 Rod Brind'Amour (Carolina Hurricanes)
2006 Rod Brind'Amour (Carolina Hurricanes)
2004 Kris Draper (Detroit Red Wings)
2003 Jere Lehtinen (Dallas Stars)
2002 Michael Peca (New York Islanders)
2001 John Madden (New Jersey Devils)
2000 Steve Yzerman (Detroit Red Wings)
1999 Jere Lehtinen (Dallas Stars)
1998 Jere Lehtinen (Dallas Stars)
1997 Michael Peca (Buffalo Sabres)
1996 Sergei Fedorov (Detroit Red Wings)
1995 Ron Francis (Pittsburgh Penguins)
1994 Sergei Fedorov (Detroit Red Wings)
1993 Doug Gilmour (Toronto Maple Leafs)
1992 Guy Carbonneau (Montreal Canadiens)
1991 Dirk Graham (Chicago Blackhawks)
1990 Rick Meagher (St. Louis Blues)
1989 Guy Carbonneau (Montreal Canadiens)
1988 Guy Carbonneau (Montreal Canadiens)
1987 Dave Poulin (Philadelphia Flyers)
1986 Troy Murray (Chicago Black Hawks)
1985 Craig Ramsay (Buffalo Sabres)
1983 Bobby Clarke (Philadelphia Flyers)
1982 Steve Kasper (Boston Bruins)
1981 Bob Gainey (Montreal Canadiens)
1980 Bob Gainey (Montreal Canadiens)
1979 Bob Gainey (Montreal Canadiens)
1978 Bob Gainey (Montreal Canadiens)

Return to award list


Advanced Forum Search

Current Forum Discussions

Forgot Your Password?