Conn Smythe Trophy Winners

An annual award "to the most valuable player for his team in the playoffs." Winner selected by the Professional Hockey Writers' Association at the conclusion of the final game in the Stanley Cup Finals. The winner receives $10,000.

Year Winner(s)
2015 Duncan Keith (Chicago Blackhawks)
2014 Justin Williams (Los Angeles Kings)
2013 Patrick Kane (Chicago Blackhawks)
2012 Jonathan Quick (Los Angeles Kings)
2011 Tim Thomas (Boston Bruins)
2010 Jonathan Toews (Chicago Blackhawks)
2009 Evgeni Malkin (Pittsburgh Penguins)
2008 Henrik Zetterberg (Detroit Red Wings)
2007 Scott Niedermayer (Anaheim Ducks)
2006 Cam Ward (Carolina Hurricanes)
2004 Brad Richards (Tampa Bay Lightning)
2003 Jean-Sebastien Giguere (Mighty Ducks of Anaheim)
2002 Nicklas Lidstrom (Detroit Red Wings)
2001 Patrick Roy (Colorado Avalanche)
2000 Scott Stevens (New Jersey Devils)
1999 Joe Nieuwendyk (Dallas Stars)
1998 Steve Yzerman (Detroit Red Wings)
1997 Mike Vernon (Detroit Red Wings)
1996 Joe Sakic (Colorado Avalanche)
1995 Claude Lemieux (New Jersey Devils)
1994 Brian Leetch (New York Rangers)
1993 Patrick Roy (Montreal Canadiens)
1992 Mario Lemieux (Pittsburgh Penguins)
1991 Mario Lemieux (Pittsburgh Penguins)
1990 Bill Ranford (Edmonton Oilers)
1989 Al MacInnis (Calgary Flames)
1988 Wayne Gretzky (Edmonton Oilers)
1987 Ron Hextall (Philadelphia Flyers)
1986 Patrick Roy (Montreal Canadiens)
1985 Wayne Gretzky (Edmonton Oilers)
1984 Mark Messier (Edmonton Oilers)
1983 Billy Smith (New York Islanders)
1982 Mike Bossy (New York Islanders)
1981 Butch Goring (New York Islanders)
1980 Bryan Trottier (New York Islanders)
1979 Bob Gainey (Montreal Canadiens)
1978 Larry Robinson (Montreal Canadiens)
1977 Guy Lafleur (Montreal Canadiens)
1976 Reggie Leach (Philadelphia Flyers)
1975 Bernie Parent (Philadelphia Flyers)
1974 Bernie Parent (Philadelphia Flyers)
1973 Yvan Cournoyer (Montreal Canadiens)
1972 Bobby Orr (Boston Bruins)
1971 Ken Dryden (Montreal Canadiens)
1970 Bobby Orr (Boston Bruins)
1969 Serge Savard (Montreal Canadiens)
1968 Glenn Hall (St. Louis Blues)
1967 Dave Keon (Toronto Maple Leafs)
1966 Roger Crozier (Detroit Red Wings)
1965 Jean Beliveau (Montreal Canadiens)

Return to award list


Advanced Forum Search

Current Forum Discussions

Forgot Your Password?