Calder Memorial Trophy Winners

An annual award "to the player selected as the most proficient in his first year of competition in the National Hockey League." Winner selected in a poll by the Professional Hockey Writers' Association at the end of the regular schedule. The winner receives $10,000 and the runners-up $6,000 and $4,000.

Year Winner(s)
2015 Aaron Ekblad (Florida Panthers)
2014 Nathan MacKinnon (Colorado Avalanche)
2013 Jonathan Huberdeau (Florida Panthers)
2012 Gabriel Landeskog (Colorado Avalanche)
2011 Jeff Skinner (Carolina Hurricanes)
2010 Tyler Myers (Buffalo Sabres)
2009 Steve Mason (Columbus Blue Jackets)
2008 Patrick Kane (Chicago Blackhawks)
2007 Evgeni Malkin (Pittsburgh Penguins)
2006 Alexander Ovechkin (Washington Capitals)
2004 Andrew Raycroft (Boston Bruins)
2003 Barret Jackman (St. Louis Blues)
2002 Dany Heatley (Atlanta Thrashers)
2001 Evgeni Nabokov (San Jose Sharks)
2000 Scott Gomez (New Jersey Devils)
1999 Chris Drury (Colorado Avalanche)
1998 Sergei Samsonov (Boston Bruins)
1997 Bryan Berard (New York Islanders)
1996 Daniel Alfredsson (Ottawa Senators)
1995 Peter Forsberg (Quebec Nordiques)
1994 Martin Brodeur (New Jersey Devils)
1993 Teemu Selanne (Winnipeg Jets)
1992 Pavel Bure (Vancouver Canucks)
1991 Ed Belfour (Chicago Blackhawks)
1990 Sergei Makarov (Calgary Flames)
1989 Brian Leetch (New York Rangers)
1988 Joe Nieuwendyk (Calgary Flames)
1987 Luc Robitaille (Los Angeles Kings)
1986 Gary Suter (Calgary Flames)
1985 Mario Lemieux (Pittsburgh Penguins)
1984 Tom Barrasso (Buffalo Sabres)
1983 Steve Larmer (Chicago Black Hawks)
1982 Dale Hawerchuk (Winnipeg Jets)
1981 Peter Stastny (Quebec Nordiques)
1980 Raymond Bourque (Boston Bruins)
1979 Bobby Smith (Minnesota North Stars)
1978 Mike Bossy (New York Islanders)
1977 Willi Plett (Atlanta Flames)
1976 Bryan Trottier (New York Islanders)
1975 Eric Vail (Atlanta Flames)
1974 Denis Potvin (New York Islanders)
1973 Steve Vickers (New York Rangers)
1972 Ken Dryden (Montreal Canadiens)
1971 Gilbert Perreault (Buffalo Sabres)
1970 Tony Esposito (Chicago Black Hawks)
1969 Danny Grant (Minnesota North Stars)
1968 Derek Sanderson (Boston Bruins)
1967 Bobby Orr (Boston Bruins)
1966 Brit Selby (Toronto Maple Leafs)
1965 Roger Crozier (Detroit Red Wings)
1964 Jacques Laperriere (Montreal Canadiens)
1963 Kent Douglas (Toronto Maple Leafs)
1962 Bobby Rousseau (Montreal Canadiens)
1961 Dave Keon (Toronto Maple Leafs)
1960 Bill Hay (Chicago Black Hawks)
1959 Ralph Backstrom (Montreal Canadiens)
1958 Frank Mahovlich (Toronto Maple Leafs)
1957 Larry Regan (Boston Bruins)
1956 Glenn Hall (Detroit Red Wings)
1955 Ed Litzenberger (Chicago Black Hawks)
1954 Camille Henry (New York Rangers)
1953 Gump Worsley (New York Rangers)
1952 Bernie Geoffrion (Montreal Canadiens)
1951 Terry Sawchuk (Detroit Red Wings)
1950 Jack Gelineau (Boston Bruins)
1949 Pentti Lund (New York Rangers)
1948 Jim McFadden (Detroit Red Wings)
1947 Howie Meeker (Toronto Maple Leafs)
1946 Edgar Laprade (New York Rangers)
1945 Frank McCool (Toronto Maple Leafs)
1944 Gus Bodnar (Toronto Maple Leafs)
1943 Gaye Stewart (Toronto Maple Leafs)
1942 Grant Warwick (New York Rangers)
1941 Johnny Quilty (Montreal Canadiens)
1940 Kilby MacDonald (New York Rangers)
1939 Frank Brimsek (Boston Bruins)
1938 Cully Dahlstrom (Chicago Black Hawks)
1937 Syl Apps Sr. (Toronto Maple Leafs)
1936 Mike Karakas (Chicago Black Hawks)
1935 David "Sweeney" Schriner (New York Americans)
1934 Russ Blinco (Montreal Maroons)
1933 Carl Voss (Detroit Red Wings)

Return to award list


Advanced Forum Search

Current Forum Discussions

Forgot Your Password?