Art Ross Trophy Winners

An annual award "to the player who leads the league in scoring points at the end of the regular season." The winner receives $10,000 and the runners-up $6,000 and $4,000.

Year Winner(s)
2015 Jamie Benn (Dallas Stars)
2014 Sidney Crosby (Pittsburgh Penguins)
2013 Martin St. Louis (Tampa Bay Lightning)
2012 Evgeni Malkin (Pittsburgh Penguins)
2011 Daniel Sedin (Vancouver Canucks)
2010 Henrik Sedin (Vancouver Canucks)
2009 Evgeni Malkin (Pittsburgh Penguins)
2008 Alexander Ovechkin (Washington Capitals)
2007 Sidney Crosby (Pittsburgh Penguins)
2006 Joe Thornton (Boston Bruins/San Jose Sharks)
2004 Martin St. Louis (Tampa Bay Lightning)
2003 Peter Forsberg (Colorado Avalanche)
2002 Jarome Iginla (Calgary Flames)
2001 Jaromir Jagr (Pittsburgh Penguins)
2000 Jaromir Jagr (Pittsburgh Penguins)
1999 Jaromir Jagr (Pittsburgh Penguins)
1998 Jaromir Jagr (Pittsburgh Penguins)
1997 Mario Lemieux (Pittsburgh Penguins)
1996 Mario Lemieux (Pittsburgh Penguins)
1995 Jaromir Jagr (Pittsburgh Penguins)
1994 Wayne Gretzky (Los Angeles Kings)
1993 Mario Lemieux (Pittsburgh Penguins)
1992 Mario Lemieux (Pittsburgh Penguins)
1991 Wayne Gretzky (Los Angeles Kings)
1990 Wayne Gretzky (Los Angeles Kings)
1989 Mario Lemieux (Pittsburgh Penguins)
1988 Mario Lemieux (Pittsburgh Penguins)
1987 Wayne Gretzky (Edmonton Oilers)
1986 Wayne Gretzky (Edmonton Oilers)
1985 Wayne Gretzky (Edmonton Oilers)
1984 Wayne Gretzky (Edmonton Oilers)
1983 Wayne Gretzky (Edmonton Oilers)
1982 Wayne Gretzky (Edmonton Oilers)
1981 Wayne Gretzky (Edmonton Oilers)
1980 Marcel Dionne (Los Angeles Kings)
1979 Bryan Trottier (New York Islanders)
1978 Guy Lafleur (Montreal Canadiens)
1977 Guy Lafleur (Montreal Canadiens)
1976 Guy Lafleur (Montreal Canadiens)
1975 Bobby Orr (Boston Bruins)
1974 Phil Esposito (Boston Bruins)
1973 Phil Esposito (Boston Bruins)
1972 Phil Esposito (Boston Bruins)
1971 Phil Esposito (Boston Bruins)
1970 Bobby Orr (Boston Bruins)
1969 Phil Esposito (Boston Bruins)
1968 Stan Mikita (Chicago Black Hawks)
1967 Stan Mikita (Chicago Black Hawks)
1966 Stan Mikita (Chicago Black Hawks)
1965 Stan Mikita (Chicago Black Hawks)
1964 Stan Mikita (Chicago Black Hawks)
1963 Gordie Howe (Detroit Red Wings)
1962 Bobby Hull (Chicago Black Hawks)
1961 Bernie Geoffrion (Montreal Canadiens)
1960 Bobby Hull (Chicago Black Hawks)
1959 Dickie Moore (Montreal Canadiens)
1958 Dickie Moore (Montreal Canadiens)
1957 Gordie Howe (Detroit Red Wings)
1956 Jean Beliveau (Montreal Canadiens)
1954 Gordie Howe (Detroit Red Wings)
1953 Gordie Howe (Detroit Red Wings)
1952 Gordie Howe (Detroit Red Wings)
1951 Gordie Howe (Detroit Red Wings)
1950 Ted Lindsay (Detroit Red Wings)
1949 Roy Conacher (Chicago Black Hawks)
1948 Elmer Lach (Montreal Canadiens)

Return to award list


Advanced Forum Search

Current Forum Discussions

Forgot Your Password?