All-Star Game MVP Winners

The All-Star MVP award is given to the player chosen by the media to have been most valuable to his team during the All-Star Game.

Year Winner(s)
2015 Ryan Johansen (Columbus Blue Jackets)
2012 Marian Gaborik (New York Rangers)
2011 Patrick Sharp (Chicago Blackhawks)
2009 Alexei Kovalev (Montreal Canadiens)
2008 Eric Staal (Carolina Hurricanes)
2007 Daniel Briere (Buffalo Sabres)
2004 Joe Sakic (Colorado Avalanche)
2003 Dany Heatley (Atlanta Thrashers)
2002 Eric Daze (Chicago Blackhawks)
2001 Bill Guerin (Boston Bruins)
2000 Pavel Bure (Florida Panthers)
1999 Wayne Gretzky (New York Rangers)
1998 Teemu Selanne (Mighty Ducks of Anaheim)
1997 Mark Recchi (Montreal Canadiens)
1996 Raymond Bourque (Boston Bruins)
1994 Mike Richter (New York Rangers)
1993 Mike Gartner (New York Rangers)
1992 Brett Hull (St. Louis Blues)
1991 Vincent Damphousse (Toronto Maple Leafs)
1990 Mario Lemieux (Pittsburgh Penguins)
1989 Wayne Gretzky (Los Angeles Kings)
1988 Mario Lemieux (Pittsburgh Penguins)
1986 Grant Fuhr (Edmonton Oilers)
1985 Mario Lemieux (Pittsburgh Penguins)
1984 Don Maloney (New York Rangers)
1983 Wayne Gretzky (Edmonton Oilers)
1982 Mike Bossy (New York Islanders)
1981 Mike Liut (St. Louis Blues)
1980 Reggie Leach (Philadelphia Flyers)
1978 Billy Smith (New York Islanders)
1977 Rick Martin (Buffalo Sabres)
1976 Pete Mahovlich (Montreal Canadiens)
1975 Syl Apps Jr. (Pittsburgh Penguins)
1974 Garry Unger (St. Louis Blues)
1973 Greg Polis (Pittsburgh Penguins)
1972 Bobby Orr (Boston Bruins)
1971 Bobby Hull (Chicago Black Hawks)
1970 Bobby Hull (Chicago Black Hawks)
1969 Frank Mahovlich (Detroit Red Wings)
1968 Bruce Gamble (Toronto Maple Leafs)
1967 Henri Richard (Montreal Canadiens)
1965 Gordie Howe (Detroit Red Wings)
1964 Jean Beliveau (Montreal Canadiens)
1963 Frank Mahovlich (Toronto Maple Leafs)
1962 Eddie Shack (Toronto Maple Leafs)

Return to award list


Advanced Forum Search

Current Forum Discussions

Forgot Your Password?